Platinum: A Precious Metal To Buy Now – Seeking Alpha

Thursday, I told you I would buy some gold in the near future. That might be a week or a month – I’m not sure. It depends on my year-end bonus. But right now, I’ve already shot all of my currently available capital at another precious metal investment, and of course, it’s fallen even lower from my initial buy price.

I’m talking about platinum.

Now, I should clarify: I don’t own physical platinum. I do own physical gold and silver – but that’s because gold and silver are highly recognized among the general public. Platinum is not generally recognized by anyone outside of the specialized industries that utilize it. And though platinum is much, much rarer than either gold or silver, it’s currently cheaper than gold.

It’s a rare occurrence. And since I believe that gold prices are likely to rise in the future, I’ve placed a significant amount of my available investment capital into a platinum ETF,

Click the link below for the rest of the article….

via Platinum: A Precious Metal To Buy Now – Seeking Alpha.

This entry was posted in Gold/Silver, Investment/Financial and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Platinum: A Precious Metal To Buy Now – Seeking Alpha

  1. Pingback: BMG: Buy Bullion| Platinum’s upside potential

Leave a Reply

